Come On Down to Hope County One More Time

A recently released update for Far Cry 5 added a new game plus mode and a new difficulty mode called “Infamous difficulty”, which gives the A.I. more health, better awareness, and lets them do more damage.

far cry 5 dynamite

Here’s what the new game plus mode will carry over from a previous save file, according to Ubisoft:

  • Money
  • Vehicles
  • Gear
  • Weapons
  • Outfits
  • Prestige items
  • Unspent Perk Points
  • Challenges progression
  • Arcade progression

New game plus mode can also be played as many times as you want and some in-game perks can be stacked in order to give yourself more ammo or having your allies stay around longer.

As for the Infamous difficulty mode, beating the story campaign on that difficulty unlocks the Rook outfit for your character and gives you a trophy/achievement.


If you haven’t purchased Far Cry 5 but are interested in giving it a try then go ahead and give our review a read beforehand.

“If you’re itching for a hootin’ and hollerin’ good time with the good ol’ boys and gals of ‘Murica, look no farther than Far Cry 5,” our reviewer wrote. “The solid core of the game provides a perfect vehicle for a nuanced and thought-provoking story in an underused setting. Some of the content might make folks uncomfortable, but if you hang on tight like Clutch Nixon would, there’s a very worthwhile adventure to be had in Hope County.”