Sparklite Is Getting a Collector’s Edition

The Sparklite Signature Edition can start getting pre-ordered for the Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PS4 on June 28th at 7:00 AM PT/10:00 AM ET/4:00 PM CEST, according to a Monday announcement. This edition of the game costs $44.99 USD on PS4 and Xbox One but on the Switch it costs $49.99 USD.

As for the game’s release date, it’s expected to launch this Fall.

Sparklite

Here’s what’s included in the Signature Edition:

  • A region free copy of Sparklite
  • Signature Edition Sleeve and Box
  • Original CD Soundtrack
  • Nano Block Figure
  • Numbered Certificate

Sparklite is a roguelike that puts players in the role of a mechanic named Ada. Ada is trying to stop an evil baron as he destroys the land of Geodia in order to obtain its Sparklite core.She’ll journey through five procedurally-generated worlds, craft gadgets, and can help Geodia’s people to build a refuge from the baron’s destructive actions. The game also has an “assistive co-op mode”.

//z-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/onejs?MarketPlace=US&adInstanceId=5600492c-9ecc-4f32-a18f-d0317ea1d4aa

What do you think of this news? Are you thinking of pre-ordering this collector’s edition? What’s your opinion of the game so far? Does this 2D roguelike seem like a game that you’d be interested in buying later this year?

Let us know your thoughts on this news story in the comments section below the article.

Source: Press release